Speaking at Occupy Wall Street

I’m in New York now getting ready to speak at Occupy Wall Street tomorrow. I didn’t even know I was on the schedule until someone mentioned they’d heard I’d be speaking. It was news to me, but I was happy and excited, and I think it’s kind of cool that things happen so spontaneously there. I get to use the human mic, that should be fun. I think I’ll speak on “Money and the Crisis of Civilization”.

About Charles Eisenstein

I am the author of The Ascent of Humanity and Sacred Economics. I am also a public speaker and member of the faculty of Goddard College.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Speaking at Occupy Wall Street

  1. Jay Bazuzi says:

    Exciting! How will you keep your statements short and simple enough for the people’s mic? Your ideas require deep, complex discussion.

    I’d love to see the video!

  2. Gab says:

    Talk about self-fulfilling prophecies…

  3. Toby says:

    That’s great news. After the discussion you had with Michael Ruppert (which was really good I thought) it seems the soil for the message you are doing so much to spread is getting richer and richer. More power to you, Charles, and stay well.

  4. Tom Smith says:

    Hope the talk went well! Any likelihood of video footage or text from it?

Leave a Reply

